Hailing from the vibrant heart of Milan, Italy, EXILIA is an absolute pioneer in the alternative metal domain, reigning with a formidable female front since 2004.

Guided by the charismatic and histrionic presence of Masha Mysmane, the dreadlocked blonde adorned with a powerful and unique soprano voice, the band embodies the authentic essence of hardcore within this genre.

EXILIA planted their flag in the scene with debut album “Unleashed”. Their music breaks boundaries by intertwining metal riffs, fast beats, spoken word, poetic depth with melodies that became unforgettable anthems. EXILIA has meticulously crafted their distinct sound and charted an individualistic route in the alternative metal domain, acknowledged for their electrifying stage presence and explosive live performances.


The band emerged in 2000 with the release of their full-length debut, Rightside Up.
Testament to the spiky success of this record was paid by MTV, when the channel presented them its Best European Newcomer Award.

Appearances alongside H.I.M, Therapy? and The Rollins Band provided inspiration and experience, which the band channelled into to the brief but muscular Underdog EP (2003). Glowing reviews and distribution from BMG led to several high profile European tours with In Extremo and Paradise Lost.

From the sonic assault of their album’s opener UNLEASHED (Gun/SonyBmg) that fought its way up to #38 in the German Charts, they raised up with their legendary Hits: “Stop Playing God“, “Coincidence“, “Can’t Break Me Down“.

An immensely successful tour with Rammstein inspired the band to expand their tonal repertoire in all directions. With new album Nobody Excluded (2006) providing a track for the soundtrack of hugely popular US T.V series Grey’s Anatomy and big collaboration with Amnesty International with the hit “Kill Me” shooting a video for Guantanamo considered to be a major breach of human rights.

The release of Grey’s is followed by 2 years of touring in addition to band members diversifying their interests with projects in television and music production. But this spreading of the collective wings did not distract from the development of the next album. Bearing the title My Own Army (2008) and produced by Dave Chavarri (Sepultura), it showcased an increasingly mature and nuanced sound, without losing any of the riff vitality that is very much their calling card.

Several more productive years follow, which sees the release of acoustic/oddities collection Naked (2010). This period of hard work and reflection culminated with the release of their 5th album, the mesmeric Decode (2012). This led to a USA-wide tour, featuring a performance at the world renowned SXSW festival in Austin, Texas and a well received stint supporting Drowning Pool, Otep on their East Coast tour.

Since returning home from this excursion, EXILIA have been preparing their latest release. The only diversion from this mission being another trip to America supporting global stars Buckcherry, on a 5 week tour.

Last record named “Purity” was released late in October 2015. This time around this attitude is filtered through self-awareness and compassion, creating songs filled with momentum and intelligence.

The guitars are both sinuous and delicate, combining the addictive melody of fractured pop with the whispered edges of brutality. Brazen riffs weave seamlessly into the foundation created by a highly adept rhythm section.

This musical alchemy extends to the vocal dexterity of front-woman Masha. Her voice seduces and soars in equal measure. Filling delicate moments with a distinct and robust truth, as well as crafting highly addictive sing-a-long choruses. All the while her voice reverberating with mature sensuality.

The singles Bliss, She’s Not Me and One Minute are ideal examples of this rousing skill and the band was showing a new side live on their european tour with “Mustasch” from Sweden.

In January 2018 EXILIA announced the writing session and pre-production of their seventh album as well as the collaboration with producer Joerg Umbreit from Principal Studios Germany.
“The new record gets back to our roots and it’s captured a feeling that we haven’t gone after in many years.” says Masha in her last interview.
In October 2018 was released a first single titled “Feel The Fire” while the band was recording the new album, this amazing new hit created a lot of engagement from the old and new fans and right before the pandemic covid situation EXILIA released a new song + video “I AM GOD” to prepare the launch of the new album. Unfortunately after what happened with Covid 19 all the EXILIA team decided to reschedule the new album’s release in 2022.

January 2022 the band announced the release of a new single and video in March 2022 and a return to the stage with a European tour in April 2022.

The new track is “Not The End of The World” a song produced by Joerg Umbreit, with melodic hooks that stick in your head forever, lyrically exploring the concept of “Time” that plays a significant role in our lives.

The long-anticipated album “Heroes And Dust” was unleashed upon the world on April 21, 2023, accompanied by the release of the compelling single and video “In The Afterglow.”


• 2003 on tour with In Extremo
• 2004 on tour in spring with Oomph
• 2004 Supporter shows Pink, Die Artze, Ill nino
• 2004 European and Russia tour with Rammstein
• 2005 European headliner tour “Coincidence”
• 2007 European headliner tour “Nobody Excluded”
• 2009 Unplugged Italian tour
• 2009 European tour with Ill Nino /God Forbid
• 2009 European headliner tour “My Own Army”
• 2010 European headliner tour “Phoenix”
• 2011 European headliner Tour – Naked
• 2012 Supporter shows with Megaherz and HED PE
• 2012 European headliner Tour “Decode”
• 2013 American Tour EXILIA ( con OTEP e DROWNING POOL)
• 2014 American Tour EXILIA (con BUCKCHERRY)
• 2015 European Tour “Bliss”
• 2016 GAS Tour “Purity” Headliner tour
• 2016 Gas Tour coheadliner with Mustasch
• 2018 Headliner tour “Feel The Fire “ in Germany
• 2022 Not The End Of The World Tour – Europe

2023 Heroes And Dust Tour – GAS